UA Welcomes Leaders Into Capstone Men and Women 2021-2022

  • May 24th, 2021

The University of Alabama recently chose 45 students for the new class of Capstone Men and Women.

Capstone Men and Women are students selected to serve as official ambassadors of The University of Alabama. Originally named the Crimson Girls in 1962, the organization accepted its first male members in 1976 and changed its name to the Crimson Girls and Capstone Men. In 1991, the name of the group was changed to Capstone Men and Women.

Capstone Men and Women ensure an extra measure of hospitality at UA, making visitors feel they have experienced an exceptional place. They provide a warm reception for guests and communicate to them a better understanding of all aspects of the University. Capstone Men and Women assist the University president’s office, admissions and alumni during functions held on campus and in other locations, as well as host daily tours of the campus for prospective students and other visitors.

Officers for the 2021-2022 academic year are Parker Grogan, President; Anna Paige Burrow, Vice President of Operations; and Karlin Klass, Vice President of Administration.

Interested in trying out for next year’s class? Visit the website for more information.

Listed below are members of this year’s class.

First Name Hometown
Hamner Allen Aliceville, AL
Wyatt Awtrey Dallas, TX
Max Brown Daphne, AL
Walker Burley Ozark, AL
Anna Paige Burrow Enterprise, AL
Anna Kate Cavnar Prattville, AL
Betsy Chambers Athens, GA
Hayes Cole Birmingham, AL
Kelsey Curry Tuscaloosa, AL
Mary Caton Davidson Madison, AL
Ibby Dickson Sylacauga, AL
Jacob Donoian Fairhope, AL
David DuCote Pleasant Hill, AL
Parker Grogan Madison, MS
Stephen Guerrero Prattville, AL
Samuel Guerrero Prattville, AL
Raven Hartsfield Hoover, AL
Luke Harvey Alexander City, AL
Kate-Conley Hughes Columbia, MO
Abby Johnson Huntsville, AL
Sims Johnson Atlanta, GA
Karlin Klass Buffalo, NY
Bryant Long Birmingham, AL
Preston McGee Plantersville, AL
Victoria Morrison Vestavia Hills, AL
Mya Nobles Mobile, AL
Manav Patel Parker, TX
John Calvin Perry Huntsville, AL
Amara Rivera San Diego, CA
Mary Frances Robertson Birmingham, AL
Kathryn Scoggins Madison, MS
Camryn Shields Huntsville, AL
Jordan Smith Tuskegee, AL
Jack Steinmetz Mountain Brook, AL
Julia Stewart Birmingham, AL
Sami Swistak Rochester, NY
Kat Thaggard Hattiesburg, MS
Darius Thomas Phenix City, AL
Whatley Thompson Birmingham, AL
Adeline Treadwell Dadeville, AL
Chandler Turnipseed Tuscaloosa, AL
Kana Webb Lake Charles, LA
Cherie White Fredericksburg, VA
Collier Wilson Montgomery, AL
Jordan Wooten Macon, GA


Photo Caption: Starting from the Top, Back Left (Row 4): Whatley Thompson, Sami Swistak, Anna Kate Cavnar, Jacob Donoian, Kathryn Scoggins, Sims Johnson, Mary Caton Davidson, Wyatt Awtrey, John Calvin Perry, Betsy Chambers, Max Brown, Raven Hartsfield, and Sam Guerrero. Starting from the Left (Row 3):Kat Thaggard, David DuCote, Kana Webb, Jordan Wooten, Jack Steinmetz, Abby Johnson, Walker Burley, Mya Nobles, and Amara Rivera. Starting from the Left (Row 2): Julia Stewart, Bryant Long, Mary Frances Robertson, Manav Patel, Kate-Conley Hughes, Hamner Allen, Preston McGee, Kelsey Curry, Darius Thomas, Luke Harvey, and Ibby Dickson. Starting from the Left in the Front (Row 1): Hayes Cole, Camryn Shields, Jordan Smith, Anna Paige Burrow, Parker Grogan, Karlin Klass, Stephen Guerrero, Collier Wilson, and Adeline Treadwell.

The University of Alabama, part of The University of Alabama System, is the state’s flagship university. UA shapes a better world through its teaching, research and service. With a global reputation for excellence, UA provides an inclusive, forward-thinking environment and nearly 200 degree programs on a beautiful, student-centered campus. A leader in cutting-edge research, UA advances discovery, creative inquiry and knowledge through more than 30 research centers. As the state’s largest higher education institution, UA drives economic growth in Alabama and beyond.