Capstone Men and Women group stands in front of Denny Chimes.

Capstone Men and Women 2024-2025 Members Selected

The Capstone Men and Women for 2024-2025 have been selected and are eager to serve UA’s visitors and guests as the official ambassadors of The University of Alabama.

The group assists the President’s Office, Office of Undergraduate Admissions and National Alumni Association in providing tours to prospective students, parents and other campus guests.

Ambassadors also work at university-related events throughout the year.

Capstone Men and Women gave 3,414 tours last year and worked a total of 9,922 hours. 

Officers for the 2024-2025 academic year are Garland Brazil, president; Andrew Stovall, vice president of administration and Charlyse Skipwith, vice president of operations.

Anyone interested in applying for next year’s class can visit the Capstone Men and Women website for more information. Each student that makes the group must pass a script test with 90 percent or higher. This test consists of 950 fill-in-the-blank questions.

This year’s CMW class includes:

David Anderson / Memphis, TN

Kameron Baba / Gadsden, AL

Javen Bies-Dupree / Birmingham, AL

Garland Brazil / Tuscaloosa, AL

Matthew Browning / Mobile, AL

Jacques Broussard / New Orleans, LA

Carson Champion / Valley, AL

Virginia Cochran / Birmingham, AL

Cate Cooper / Birmingham, AL

Alex Dunn-Cordova / Bellevue, WA

Preston Ewing / Collierville, TN

Anders Ferrell / Raleigh, NC

Riley Giardina / Birmingham, AL

Amaya Goff / Lancaster, PA

Jack Harris / Fort Mitchell, KY

Jack Hastings / Frisco, TX

Worth Hewitt / Jackson, MS

Marah Inman / Hattiesburg, MS

Bennett Katz / Mobile, AL

Peyton Keen / Vero Beach, FL

Kenneth Kelly / McDonough, GA

Cole Knight / Mountain Brook, AL

Reaves Koon / Alexander City, AL

Turner Locke / Dothan, AL

Kaleigh McGrew / Gilbertown, AL

Makena McHargh / Tuscaloosa, AL

Mary London Moore / Butler, AL

Cole Mozingo / Montgomery, AL

Finley Nelson / Dallas, TX

Margaret Nichols / Birmingham, AL

Katherine Omo-Osagie / Carrollton, TX

Ally-Anna Outlaw / Ozark, AL

Anna Louise Parker / Auburn, AL

Abby Pate / Hoover, AL

Elise Powis / Traverse City, MI

Jackson Quarles / Madison, AL

Zeb Rafay / Auburn, AL

Anne Stewart Rogers / Trussville, AL

Matthew Savas / Crystal Lake, IL

Julia Schumacher / Mankato, MN

Charlyse Skipwith / Birmingham, AL

Sarah Kate Smalley / Tuscaloosa, AL

Morgan Smith / Tuscaloosa, AL

Andrew Stovall / Winfield, AL

Alice Wilbanks / Nashville, TN


Jennifer Brady, UA Strategic Communications,