OCTSA Starts New Academic Year with New Officers

  • August 24th, 2018

The University of Alabama Office, Clerical & Technical Staff Assembly recently elected new officers for the 2018-19 academic year.

Allyson Holliday
Leslie Davis
Erica King
Todd Hester

Leading the organization are the following staff members:

  • Todd Hester, president
  • Erica King, secretary
  • Leslie Davis, treasurer
  • Allyson Holliday, past president/parliamentarian

The position of president-elect is currently vacant.

Hester, a UA graduate with a degree in geography, is a museum naturalist at the Alabama Museum of Natural History. He’s been with the museum since 2009.

King, a UA graduate with a degree in human environmental sciences, is a program assistant in Fleet Services. She has been with Fleet Services since 2017.

Davis, who has worked at UA since 2009, is an administrative specialist in the dean’s office in the College of Human Environmental Sciences. She is a UA graduate with a degree in advertising.

Holliday works with rare books and published materials in the W.S. Hoole Special Collections Library. She has been a part of University Libraries since 2001.


The Office, Clerical and Technical Staff Assembly meets the second Tuesday of each month at 3 p.m. Meeting locations vary, but can be found at OCTSA.ua.edu. The next meeting is scheduled for Sept. 11 in 235 Lloyd Hall.

The University of Alabama, the state’s oldest and largest public institution of higher education, is a student-centered research university that draws the best and brightest to an academic community committed to providing a premier undergraduate and graduate education. UA is dedicated to achieving excellence in scholarship, collaboration and intellectual engagement; providing public outreach and service to the state of Alabama and the nation; and nurturing a campus environment that fosters collegiality, respect and inclusivity.