Anniston Area Dean’s List Students Named at UA

  • July 9th, 2004

TUSCALOOSA, Ala. – A total of 3,369 students enrolled during the spring 2004 term at The University of Alabama made the Dean’s List with academic records of 3.5 (on a 4.0 scale) or above, or the President’s List with academic records of 4.0, announced Dr. Judy Bonner, UA provost and vice president for academic affairs.

The Dean’s and President’s Lists recognize full-time undergraduate students. The lists do not apply to graduate students or undergraduate students who take less than a full course load.

The spring 2004 lists include the following students from the Anniston area:


ALEXANDRIA — Jennifer Lauren Magouirk

ANNISTON — Laura Beth Amerson, Cass Wesley Brown, Brandon L. McAway, Allison J. Miller, Jamie Lynn Overstreet

ASHLAND — Patrick Andrew Patterson

CENTRE — Alyson Leann Bradley, Mary Elizabeth Kelly, Jennifer Brooke Tallent

DELTA — Stephanie D. Davis

HEFLIN — Georgia K. Vinson, David Gaither Whitman

JACKSONVILLE — Theodore Harvey Turgeon

LINEVILLE — Brooke Nicole Crenshaw, Misti Nichole Johnson

OXFORD — Brandon W. Bonds, Tara Loyd, Christie R. Smith

ROANOKE — Megan E. May

SYLACAUGA — Jennifer Marie Bussie, Ashley Nicole Childress, Christopher H. Ezell, Kathleen Penton

TALLADEGA — Elizabeth A. Blackwell, Allison M. Milford, James B. Mitchell

WADLEY — Emily Elizabeth Wilkins


ANNISTON — Amanda L. Burford, Lamar Justin Burney, Nicholas G. Chandler, Cedrick Demond Coleman, Amber N. Collins, James Lee Conaway, Nora Catherine Daniel, Maryann Bagley Deason, Jami N. Gates, Laura E. Hembree, Andrew W. Hill, Rebecca E. Hollingsworth, Virginia Marie Mathews, Marie Suzanne Moore, Jeffery R. Reed, Riley Stephen Smith, Kenneth L. Vandervoort, Susan Vereshko, Dana M. Weathington

ASHLAND — Megan Brittany Suggs

CENTRE — Jennifer W. Hood, Avery A. Laney, Shanna M. McDaniel

DELTA — Kevin D. Graben

EASTABOGA — Matthew Brent Howell

FRUITHURST — Joseph Charles Hunt

HEFLIN — Jonathan Berton Edwards, James Robert Robinson

JACKSONVILLE — Ashley Marie Meadows, Stefan Christopher Mullinax

LINCOLN — Kristin May Buck

LINEVILLE — Abby Elizabeth Moorehead

OXFORD — William S. Clay, Carolyn M. Crane, Michael Adam Crow, Rana M. Harris, Elizabeth Blair Haywood, Amy Elizabeth Kelley, Matthew Thomas West, Meredith Lea Wood, Brian Oliver Woods

RANBURNE — Jennifer Lane Brown

ROANOKE — Jonathan D. Roper

SYLACAUGA — Lauren E. Barnett, Elizabeth Marie Davis, Christy L. House, Allison M. Johnson, Dustin Chance Jones, Lee A. Morris, Kristy Carol Patton, Stefanie Penton, Steven Earl Sprayberry, Bethany L. Winter, Talon C. Woods

TALLADEGA — Matthew Lane Peters, Anderson Dewey Robinson, Valerie Lauren Shirley, Michael A. Smothers, Jenifer A. Wallace, Stacy Marie Williams, William Stephen Wood

WEAVER — David Adam Burrage, Bethany Rae Lee, Amy Marie Maxwell, Kori S. Mosakowski

WEDOWEE — Ashley M Williams


Linda Hill, UA Media Relations, 205/348-8325,

The University of Alabama, part of The University of Alabama System, is the state’s flagship university. UA shapes a better world through its teaching, research and service. With a global reputation for excellence, UA provides an inclusive, forward-thinking environment and nearly 200 degree programs on a beautiful, student-centered campus. A leader in cutting-edge research, UA advances discovery, creative inquiry and knowledge through more than 30 research centers. As the state’s largest higher education institution, UA drives economic growth in Alabama and beyond.