Mobile Area Dean’s List Students Named at UA

  • October 1st, 2004

TUSCALOOSA, Ala. – A total of 659 students enrolled during the summer 2004 term at The University of Alabama made the Dean’s List with academic records of 3.5 (on a 4.0 scale) or above, or the President’s List with academic records of 4.0, announced Dr. Judy Bonner, UA provost and vice president for academic affairs.

The Dean’s and President’s Lists recognize full-time undergraduate students. The lists do not apply to graduate students or undergraduate students who take less than a full course load.

The summer 2004 lists include the following students from the Mobile area:


BREWTON — Jessica Shea Steadman

DAPHNE — Audrey Dianne Layton, Kelly Irene Matthews, Melanie Kathleen Williams

GROVE HILL — Robert D. Keahey Jr.

HOPE HULL — Benjamin J. Starkie

JACKSON — Kristin Diane Flowers

MOBILE — Stephanie Anne Clower, Stephen B. Daughdrill, Jeffrey Thomas Jensen, Lara Ann Santini, Jeffrey Price Scruggs, Alexandra Stevens Terry

PINE HILL — Chasity Smith

REPTON — Jessica Lynn Mixon

ROBERTSDALE — Lowell Bryant Baggett

SATSUMA — Michael Alan Hollingsworth


ANDALUSIA — Abby G. Mikel

ATMORE — Lindsey Marie Gorum

BAY MINETTE — Jennifer N. Reid

CITRONELLE — Kristina M. Bedgood

DAPHNE — Matthew Ryan Thomason, Wesley Ryan Vaughn

DEMOPOLIS — Ashley Anne Green, Audrey L. Hill, Allison Leigh Tucker

ELBERTA — Charlton Paige Dennison

FAIRHOPE — William Ryan Stallings

FOLEY — John Blakeley Ellis

LINDEN — Alicia Renee Barrineau, Lee Ann Yelverton

LOCKHART — Kathryn Amanda Bryan

MILLRY — Justin R. Moss

MOBILE — Bryant David Baggett, Sarah Hartley Bodie, Will C. Demeranville, Joel Marshall Everest, Francesca Latunya Fredd, Jessica Lynn Fuller, Meredith Lynn Hoit, Frances Whiting Inge, Mary Ross Little, Mary Rachel McKinney, Mary Russell Miller, Anna K. Phillips, Anne Frances Shackleford, Zarinah Wakeelah Shahid, Mary-Margaret Slaton, Chase D. Sullivan

MONROEVILLE — Lindsey Elizabeth Miller

MONTROSE — Frank Lawson Norris

OPP — Jessica Suzanne Reynolds

PRICHARD — Mylon Quinton King

ROBERTSDALE — Allison J. Lee

SILAS — Samantha Gibson

ST. STEPHENS — Jonathan Melton Adams

THEODORE — Lindsey Faye Cannon

WHATLEY — Lauren Brooke Megginson


Linda Hill, UA Media Relations, 205/348-8325,

The University of Alabama, part of The University of Alabama System, is the state’s flagship university. UA shapes a better world through its teaching, research and service. With a global reputation for excellence, UA provides an inclusive, forward-thinking environment and nearly 200 degree programs on a beautiful, student-centered campus. A leader in cutting-edge research, UA advances discovery, creative inquiry and knowledge through more than 30 research centers. As the state’s largest higher education institution, UA drives economic growth in Alabama and beyond.